Carrie Neveldine…You ARE An Ironman!!!!

More details to come this weekend but I wanted to let everyone know that Carrie crossed the finish line of Ironman Louisville in 14:38:04 and  I was SO proud of her! When she took that last right-hand turn into 4th Street Live it took all I had not to ball my eyes out. She looked fantastic!!

Ironman Carrie!

To everyone that supported us in our training and race, you deserve the win too. It could not happen without the support of family and friends. When time prevails this weekend I will write more but as a sneak peek, this chica took a podium spot and it was so incredible.

It was a lot of hard work and a coach that knows what he is doing and helped push me to find my limits. I know I have more in me and next year Ironman Arizona will be the next test, I can’t wait.

3rd Place - 35-39 AG

3rd Place - 35-39 AG

3 Responses to “Carrie Neveldine…You ARE An Ironman!!!!”

  1. Carrie,
    Awesome meeting you out on the course and thanks for keeping me going. That is how this whole ironman thing works eh? You are doing great things and I look forward to seeing you out on the course again someday. Hey come do the Racing for Recovery Half on June 7, 2009.
    Take care
    Todd

  2. Stepmonster Says:

    Wow-wee-wow! Carrie has always been a Wonder Woman – now an Iron Man – unbeatable combination! You ROCK!

  3. AWESOME WORK CARRIE! I’m so proud of you and your stupendous work in IML! You’re a tremendous athlete and a great friend! Yeah, you ROCK, Girl!
    Love ya, sister!
    Sheila

Leave a Reply

