Announcing Team Athletefocus.com

So I finally figured out how to get a sponsor 🙂

In my past attempts to get a sponsor I liked to be really honest. If I was not willing to attend at least two races a year and stand in their booth and talk about their product then I was going to answer – No. Well, to those of you looking for a sponsorship, I think that gets automatically eliminated.

I signed up about a year and a half ago on a beta sight called Athletefocus.com and enjoyed “meeting” other athletes and answering questions and having athletes respond to my questions. A few months ago I received an email (as did everyone else on the site) asking if you wanted to be sponsored by the Athletefocus.com and if so to fill out a form. I was honestly so happy when I saw it had nothing to do with anything other than what I love to do! Participate in your sport, take pictures to load onto the site, start up some forums and blog entries and get more people to sign up on the FREE site. Okay, I am a geek!!

Anyway, here is the outcome. No, I can’t quit my day job but I can now pay for half of an entry for an Ironman next year!! P.s. I am one of the 19 athletes and I represent the sport of Triathlon 🙂

Announcing Team Athletefocus.com

These 19 athletes are an excellent representation of the athletefocus community. They represent 11 sports, their ages range from 13 to 39, and they are non-competitive athletes all the way to professionals. Athletefocus.com will be giving some financial support to these athletes in order to help with their equipment needs, entry fees, equipment, coaching or travel. The team will provide a lot of great content for athletefocus, and will spread the word about athletefocus.com so that we will all benefit from a larger and stronger community. Please take a look at the team profiles and connect with the athletes. Check back often to see what the team is up to.

http://www.athletefocus.com/team

One Response to “Announcing Team Athletefocus.com”

Leave a Reply

