Dad Digs Kiteboarding

My Dad rolled into town at 12:03AM (yes, AM) Sunday morning after driving 18 hours from NY. He is nutz but now you know where I get it from! I help him carry his stuff up to the condo and the heaviest bag is the one with his camera equipment. Oh yea, he also made sure he had his Mac with him as the camera is useless without Photoshop πŸ™‚

Lucky for us there was a REALLY cool Kiteboarding competition a few blocks from the condo and Dad was out there snapping away with a huge smile on his face. He got some really great shots and with a little help from Photoshop check out some of the pictures (click on the pics and you will be impressed)…

Catching some air

Catching some air

Riding the wave

Riding the wave

Sweet!

Sweet!

Cool Kite

Cool Kite

Making Waves

Making Waves

My Dad rocks πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Dad Digs Kiteboarding”

  1. Man, kiteboarding looks awesome. I’m adding this of my list of things to do before I die. I’d definitely be afraid that I would just get blown out to sea and never come back.

  2. I bought a practice kite some years back. Need to go dig that out when I get home. Those pics are inspiring me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

