Cross Country Aqua Skiing?

Holy cow the weather has been BEAUTIFUL here in Jax Beach! This morning I hit the bike at 7AM to ride my baby for the first time with power. It was SO COOL!! I met up with my friend, Jim, to do some intervals and man am I feeling out of shape. Jim kicked my butt and he was working on only 3-4 hours of sleep and I was on his wheel the entire time making him do all the work! Let’s just say we did a great sub-LT ride and when it came to intervals it was into the wind and I popped on the second one. NICE!

Bling!

Bling!

I downloaded my file and the software is great! Shows all the key stats and lap info and also shows you the route you took. Got to love Garmin!

Uhhh...I need to work on my power

Uhhh...I need to work on my power

Lap stats

Lap stats

After two hours on the bike I hit the gym with my buddy Kendall. We are both wounded soldiers trying to get our groove back. Well, I hit the therapy pool for some aqua jogging and there was a class for Arthritics going on. Me and the gray hairs, it was fun! BUT, the instructor told them to cross country skii and point their toes forward. OMG, it was the BEST workout! My gluts and hams are still screaming! A few abs (Kendall, I curse your name!) and my workouts were done.

Sunday is the Jacksonville Bank Marathon and Half Marathon. I have a ton of friends doing it so I plan on cheering them on for a bit before I begin my workout. Yep, more intervals on my trainer to test out my power. This stuff is really too cool!

Midget…OUT

3 Responses to “Cross Country Aqua Skiing?”

  1. Man, it sounds like you have been doing a lot of ab work! I’ve been doing a lot of pushups that have helped my core, but I have to do a lot more to catch up to you and to work on my 6 pack. 🙂

    Even if I cant beat you at Rev 3, I at least want to look good losing to you. Haha.

  2. Stepmonster Says:

    The only core work I do/know is to fill my tummy with vittles!

    I swear you exhaust me! However, your “toy” looks awesome and sounds like you are using it to the fullest.

    Love ya! SM

  3. I’m so jealous! That must be the coolest toy… Nice workout by the way, that’s quite a full day. Keep up the power, I’m rootin’ for you!

Leave a Reply

