9 weeks and 4 days

9 weeks and 4 days since I last ran. This is nothing compared to the number of days since Lance’s last pro race, 1274 days to be exact!

Lance's New Ride with 1274 Depicted

Lance's New Ride with 1274 Depicted

Tomorrow morning I am venturing out to test out the old bones. Ahhh, I can’t wait 🙂

Things I love or am looking forward to loving:

1) My employer! They just paid for my Gate River Run Entry (way to support a healthy lifestyle!)

2) Smucker’s Natural Peanut Butter with Honey (Creamy) ROCKS! I actually may love this more than Lance’s body (although my buddy Sean Crichton loves Lance’s body more than me per his comment left on my last post!). If I could figure out portion size I would be better off but EAT MOR PEANUTBTR (Dad, this is not a misspelling, just a Chick-fil-A joke!)…  Read me

3) Speaking of Sean, he told me about these bake-at-home snacks that look AMAZING. Healthy, easy to make and will help give me a good boost during the work day when I start to crash! You can even add ingredients (he told me to add peanut butter protein powder to the chocolate ones…hello…you know I love PB!). Check them out: Matisse & Jack’s Bake-at-Home Snacks

YUMMY!

YUMMY!

4) Interesting documentary that is being made on Jason Lester: A Painted Race. Great site and if you are a Twitter freak like me you can follow him: Jason on Twitter.  Dave Lam (director/producer of the movie ATHLETE) sent Carrie and I a sneak peek of the ATHLETE movie trailer and OMG it was amazing! He is done with the official movie poster (he told me it was “sick”) and is now working on the character posters for each athlete. Does the guy ever slow down?

5) Ultraman is the next 40! I have been pondering what that “BIG” thing is that I want to do when I am hitting the ripe young age of 40 and yesterday I was looking all over the Ultraman site and realized THAT is what I want to do. It only takes 35 participants (+ relay teams) and it is by invite only. My quest has begun to see how to get in; November 2010 on Thanksgiving weekend. Carrie and Heather, YOU are my support crew so be ready. P.s. my girl Tara just signed up for an Ultra Marathon 12 days before her 40th (is it something in the air?).

Until next post…Midget…OUT!

One Response to “9 weeks and 4 days”

  1. There is a reason why people say “it is just like riding a bike” but don’t say “it is just like going for a run.”

    Take your time, plenty of it, and go VERY slow.

Leave a Reply

